Editorial Board

The editorial board of Journal of Multimedia Information System (JMIS) typically consists of a group of prominent people in the multimedia and information system field. JMIS trail a critical evaluation prior to selection of editorial board members. In order to streamline our scholarly publication and to assess the quality quotient of articles being published, we have defined certain eligibility criteria for editorial board members. The members of the Editorial Board will usually serve for a terms of four years, renewable for a further period(s) as required by the Editor. The members comply with the journal’s ethical standards. Assisting the editor in identifying more qualified colleagues to join the board and submit papers. Contributing your own original papers or recommending others’ papers to the journal. Our editorial board comprises following eminent members:

  • 1. Editor-in-Chief
  • 2. Regional editor
  • 3. Associate editor
  • 4. Management editor
  • 5. Submission editor


Byung-Gyu Kim,

IEEE Senior Member, ACM Professional Member

Dept. of IT Engineering, Sookmyung Women's University, Seoul, Rep. of Korea

Tel: +82-2-2077-7293, Fax: +82-2-710-9704

E-mail: bg.kim@ieee.org, bg.kim@sm.ac.kr

Naveen Chilamkurti

IEEE Senior Member

Dept. of Computer Science and Computer Engineering

La Trobe University, Melbourne, Australia

E-mail: N.Chilamkurti@latrobe.edu.au

Homepage: http://homepage.cs.latrobe.edu.au/naveen/index.html

Regional Editors:

Kye-Shin Lee,

Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering, The University of Akron, USA

Tel: +1-330-972-8452

E-mail: klee3@uakron.edu

South Asia
Debi Prosad Dogra,

School of Electrical Sciences, Indian Institute of Technology Bhubaneswar, India

Tel: +91­9-7339-­58129

E-mail: dpdogra@iitbbs.ac.in

Partha Pratim Roy,

Dept. of Computer Science & Engineering,

Indian Institute of Technology Roorkee, Roorkee 247 667. Uttarakhand, India

Tel: +91-1332-284816

E-mail: 2partharoy@gmail.com

Brij B. Gupta,

IEEE Senior Member,

National Institute of Technology Kurukshetra, India

E-mail: bbgupta@nitkkr.ac.in

Konstantinos E. Psannis,

School of Information Sciences, University of Macedonia, Thessaloniki, Greece

Tel: +30-2310-891-737

E-mail: kpsannis@uom.gr

Lu Leng,

School of Software, Nanchang Hangkong University, Nanchang, China

Tel: +0086-791-86453251

E-mail: leng@nchu.edu.cn

Associate Editors

Wei Peng (La Trobe University, Australia)

Sanjay Chatterji (Samsung R&D Institute India Bangalore, India)

Kye-Shin Lee (University of Akron, USA)

Zumin Wang (Dalian University, China)

Aman Singh (Lovely Professional University, India)

Kashif Akhtar Saleem (King Saud University, Saudi Arabia)

Chunsheng Zhu (The University of British Columbia, Canada)

Harish Bhaskar (Khalifa University, U.A.E)

Debi P. Dogra (IIT Bhubaneswar, India)

Kostas Psannis (University of Macedonia, Greece)

Yosung Ho (GIST, Korea)

Halen Hong (Seoul Women’s University, Korea)

Kwanggi Kim (Gachon University, Korea)

Ewert Bengtsson (Uppsala University, Sweden)

Isao Nakajima (Tokai University, Japan)

Jonghwan Park (Korea University, Korea)

Kyunghyun Lee (Pukyung University, Korea)

Kiryong Kwon (Pukyung University, Korea)

Jihoon Lee (Sangmyung University, Korea)

Wonju Hwang (Inje University, Korea)

Truong, Cong Thang (University of Aizu, Japan)

Fabrice Theoleyre (University of Strasbourg, France)

Weifeng Chen (California University of Pennsylvania, USA)

Ming Li (California State University, Fresno, USA)

Yushi Komachi (Kokushikan University, Japan)

Ye Qiong Song (University of Lorraine, France)

Inkyu Moon (Chosun University, Korea)

Changgeun Song (Hallym University, Korea)

Nathalie Mitton (INRIA, France)

Masahito Kawamori (ITU, Japan)

Timothy K. Shih (National Central University, Taiwan)

Song Wei (North China University of Technology, China)

Chuan Jun Su (Yuan Ze University, Taiwan)

Gulshan Kumar(Lovely Professional University, India)

Syed Hassan Ahmed (Kyungpook National University, Korea)

Paulo Roberto De Lira Gondim (University of Brasilia, Brasil)

Dong-San Jun (Kyungnam University).

Managing Editor

Young-Woo Kwon (Kyungpook National University, Rep. of Korea)

Jun-Ho Huh ( Korea Maritime & Ocean University, Rep. of Korea)

Submission Editor

Chee-Yong Kim (Dong-Eui University, Rep. of Korea)

Editorial Secretary

Youngho Ahn (KMMS, Korea)

Meetings of the Editorial Board

Editorial board meetings are useful opportunities to meet with some or all of the editorial board members to brief them on issues, take questions and also gain ideas for policies and upcoming journal editions. The editorial board will be convened at least two times each year. They can be done face to face, via telephone, video conferencing, or online communication.